• From The Athletic Dept.
  • Carly Campbell Signs with Wabash! EAWR Senior, Carly Campbell, signed a national letter of intent to continue her education and play softball at Wabash Valley Community College in Mt. Carmel, Illinois. On hand to witness the signing were fellow students; her parents, Dave & Sarah Campbell (and brother Luke); her "Black Widows" AAU coaches; Head EAWR Coach Dana Emerick and Asst. Coach Mike Beachum; WVCC Head Coach Paul Schnarre; and several administrators and teachers. AD Kevin Gockel emceed the event. Congrats, Carly!  
    Posted Nov 18, 2016, 9:44 AM by John Pearson
  • Metro-East Boys BKB Tourney Schedules - 2016 Attached is the "pool play" schedule (EAWR plays on Tuesday and Wednesday, Nov. 22 & 23). After the pool play is completed, then the teams will be slotted into the bracket schedule as you will see attached, as well. The pool play will likely produce some ties: So, here are the rules for tie-breakers and bracket placement:Tie Breaker - Should teams be tied after the pool play portion of the tournament, tournament officials will follow these tie breakers.            A. Head to Head           B. Least points allowed           C. Point Differential           D. Coin toss odd man wins. Session prices for this year will remain the same as last year. $5 for adults and $4 for students and seniors. 
    Posted Nov 18, 2016, 7:29 AM by John Pearson
  • Athletic Forms on Registration Page Dear Parents:The forms needed for athletic participation are now all located on the Registration page. Just click on the Registration link (under "Resources" on the left side of this page) and scroll down for the Athletic documents folder.If you have any questions about athletic forms or registration in general, please contact Carla Guthrie at cguthrie@eawr.org or call her at 254-3151, Ext. 2501
    Posted Aug 8, 2016, 9:41 AM by John Pearson
Showing posts 1 - 3 of 37. View more »

East Alton-Wood River H.S.

  • What's new at EAWR!
  • Seamless Summer Free Breakfast Option Each summer - during days that we have summer school class sessions - EAWR hosts free breakfasts for anyone in the school district that is 18 years or younger or, who are 19 years or older with a physical or mental disability, as defined by the Illinois State Board of Education. Breakfast operates from 7:30 - 7:55 a.m. each day that summer school is in session (which typically runs from late May or early June through the end of June or early July - TBA). One does not have to be enrolled at EAWR or be enrolled in summer school to be served the free breakfast. Call 254-3151, Ext. 2641 for more information about the free summer breakfast program. 
    Posted Nov 28, 2016, 2:00 PM by John Pearson
  • Renaissance Assembly - Sept. 27, 2016 Today, EAWR recognized its students who, in the 2nd Semester of 2015-16, had exemplary grades, attendance, and good conduct. All students that qualify are honored in an assembly in the Auditorium in front of parents and other invited guests. Students are rewarded with a polo shirt, a certificate, and some who are lucky enough to have their names drawn, receive cash and other merchandise.To qualify as a Renaissance award winner, all students had three or fewer absences, no unexcused absences, no suspensions, and two or fewer tardies - all while maintaining a minimum specified Grade Point Average during that semester. Gold Level / Second Semester / 2015 – 16 (GPA of 4.0/4.0 or better)  Brenden Allen, Lindsey Bailey, Courtney ...
    Posted Sep 27, 2016, 2:44 PM by John Pearson
  • Welcome Students! Welcome back to school, Oilers and staff! We hope everyone has a great 2016-17 school year. Students: If you have questions or concerns, please stop and ask any teacher, administrator, or staff member and they be glad to help.We're really looking forward to great things from our students this year and are excited to get going!- Dr. Pearson
    Posted Aug 22, 2016, 9:12 AM by John Pearson
  • Registration Letter Mailed to Parents - 2016 Dear Parents: Click on the link below to find the letter that was recently mailed to parents regarding 2016 Registration. This letter can also be found by clicking on the Registration Link on the left margin (under Resources).
    Posted Aug 3, 2016, 7:40 AM by John Pearson
  • Calendar 2016-17 There are two versions of the 2016-17 school calendar on the Website: One is found within the Google based calendar that also contains the athletic calendar. The other is a one-page text version - like we used to distribute at registration time. That can be found on the Documents page
    Posted Jul 7, 2016, 10:33 AM by John Pearson
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 78. View more »