Latest News‎ > ‎

NHS Induction

posted Mar 9, 2018, 9:20 AM by John Pearson
Congratulations to all of the new National Honor Society inductees, as well as, the current members.  A big thanks to the NHS faculty committee: Cari Mueller (chairperson), Krysta Catlin, Kristen Miller, Jen Boyd and Lisa Woodman for putting together a very nice ceremony.  Thanks also to Kelly Gardner and Jesse Daniels for attending.

The speaker at the induction ceremony tonight was Jessica (Lee) Stricklin, Class of 2012. Mrs. Stricklin gave a powerful talk, thanking her former teachers and fellow classmates supporting her, despite her home environment. Mrs. Robinson, Principal, observed, "Her speech was one of the best ones I have heard.  Just in case we think teachers aren't important to students she reminded everyone there tonight that for some students teachers are the most important people in their lives during high school." Mrs. Stricklin noted that school was her safe haven and the one place where she knew adults would be caring and kind to her.

Congrats to the new inductees for 2018: Lindsey Bailey, Joey Barnerd, Adelynn Bentley, Kate Booten, Zach Davis, Makayla Dolbee, Krizza Domingo, Kaitlin Goodbrake, Allison Hill, Jared Liley, Alyssa Malley, Hailey Marshall, Shawn McKee, Nick Munn, Annelise Neathery, Adam Newberry, Lora Ruyle, Dominic Scroggins, Sydney Slayden, Phillip Tierney, Maegan Wallendorff, Zach Wells, Ryne White, Morgan Wiegand, and Jordan Yenne.

Also, thanks and congrats to our group of seniors who were inducted last year. They presented and led the ceremony, as is the custom: Justin Englar, Delaney Gibbons, Nick Hayes, Zach Kincade, Morgan Moxey, Bekah Null, Rachel Staten, Chase Wallendorff, Zaide Wilson, and Zach Womack.