Community‎ > ‎

Oiler Alumni Hall of Fame

Nomination and Selection Process

The Oiler Alumni Hall of Fame was created by the Board of Education in 2009 as a way of recognizing and honoring outstanding graduates who, in their adult life, have become outstanding representatives of Wood River High. Although all of the inductees had exemplary high school successes, the Hall of Fame seeks to honor those outstanding men and women who have made significant accomplishments in their professions and through their community service. Eligible alumni are those who hold an EAWR Diploma and have been out of high school for at least 10 years.

To nominate an EAWR alumnus for the next class of the Hall of Fame, please send a letter, telephone (618-254-3151, Ext. 2502) or email to Dr. Pearson, with any supporting documents, resumes, news clippings, or any other papers which you feel might help the Selection Panel in making a decision. 

The Panel has recently met (April 2015) and will shortly announce the Class of 2015, once those inductees and/or their families are contacted. They will be inducted on Saturday, October 24, 2015, 6:00 p.m. in the East Building Courtyard. 

The Selection Panel may also be contacted with any nominations for the Hall of Fame: They are: Frank Akers, Jean Bruce, Jesse Daniels, Leroy Emerick, Bob Kasten, Ray Mercer, and Leigh Robinson.

Please see the links below for information on our outstanding induction classes ...